One Boy’s Struggle: A Memoir by Bryan L. Hutchinson

Today I am reviewing One Boy’s Struggle: A Memoir by Bryan L. Hutchinson on my writing blog, Healing by Writing.  I generally review memoirs on my writing blog because that is the genre I currently focus on in my writing.   However, from time to time, a memoir comes along that I feel warrants the attention of the general reading public.

* * *

Bryan L. Hutchinson has written a book for all parents, teachers, physicians and counselors as well as any adult diagnosed with attention deficit disorder (“ADD”) to read.  Hutchinson spent his entire youth and young adult life wondering what made him different, unacceptable in some settings, and caused his difficult relationship with his father.

One Boy's Struggle

In One Boy’s Struggle: A MemoirHutchinson shares his highs and lows, ups and downs, succ

esse

s and failures, and how he finally came to understand himself and the world around him.

What this book is not:  

  • A manual of technical terminology explaining ADD in detail
  • A scientific explanation by a physician, psychologist, psychiatrist or other clinician
  • A medical textbook
  • An immediate fix for your loved one who suffers from ADD

To read more, click here.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “One Boy’s Struggle: A Memoir by Bryan L. Hutchinson

  1. ioniamartin February 24, 2013 at 10:50 am Reply

    Sherrey, I have appreciated your support and friendship since meeting you on wordpress. I value your thoughts and opinions. I don’t expect you to accept as I understand how time consuming the award process is, but I wanted you to know I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. I will have the info up on my site shortly. Even if you choose not to accept, I wanted you to know that I appreciate your varied literary tastes. You have opened my eyes to many books I would not have known about:)

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer February 25, 2013 at 8:34 am Reply

      Ionia, I am humbled by your comments and your nomination. However, at this time I really can’t take on passing this blogger award forward to 15 others. And I feel my book blog is so new in its efforts that I’d rather not accept. Thank you, thank you, thank you for following, and reading, and I’m so glad we’ve met and begun to share our thoughts on books with each other! 🙂

      Like

And what do you think?

