Elijah M. is 8 years old and has just posted his first book review on his mother’s blog. I think he has a future as a book reviewer!

readful things blog

This is the first official post for the children’s review section of Readful Things 🙂 I am proud to post the following book review as it is from my son. He is every bit as opinionated as me.

“There are no bears on Hemlock Mountain, No bears, no bears at all…”

Or so young Jonathan is told by the grown-ups as he sets out alone over Hemlock Mountain. But as Jonathan discovers on that cold winter night, grown-ups don’t always know…

And there are bears on Hemlock Mountain!–Description from Amazon.com

You can find this book HERE

I had to read this for school. At first I thought it would stink because the pictures looked like the ones from a long time ago but it turned out it wasn’t to bad. I liked Jonathan. He was funny for most of the book. I laughed at the part where he went to…

View original post 109 more words

And what do you think?

