What’s Your Favorite Genre?

book-genre

The list of book genres could go on ad infinitum depending on how many subdivisions in major categories you wanted to create.

However, today I just thought perhaps some fun was in order.  So, I’ve created a poll to see what some of the more popular genres are among those of us in the book reviewing business and our readers who want to know what we think, or not.

Unfortunately, there is no incentive to take part.  But I hope you’ll want to see just how this plays out.

9 thoughts on “What’s Your Favorite Genre?

  1. tpolen July 10, 2013 at 8:53 am Reply

    I was torn between YA and Sci Fi – just read a great Sci Fi book at the beach and was totally engrossed.

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer July 10, 2013 at 3:07 pm Reply

      Hi and thanks for taking part! My husband is a big SciFi fan and when he’s reading, I’d just better not say a word. 🙂

      Like

  2. Jennifer @ The Relentless Reader July 10, 2013 at 6:41 am Reply

    Fun poll! I wavered between literature and nonfiction…I wanted to pick both 😉

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer July 10, 2013 at 3:06 pm Reply

      Glad you found this fun! I tried hard to see if I couldn’t persuade this little poll to like multiple choices, but it didn’t work. 🙂

      Like

  3. RebeccaScaglione - Love at First Book July 10, 2013 at 4:43 am Reply

    I’m a fiction fan, but I LOVE good nonfiction, too, like memoirs or well-written nonfiction.

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer July 10, 2013 at 3:05 pm Reply

      Thanks for taking part! My biggest problem is I just love reading, but I don’t want to be bored. Love memoir, historical fiction and, as you said, well-written nonfiction. Good to see you here.

      Like

  4. Lisa B. July 10, 2013 at 4:01 am Reply

    My favorite genre is memoir but I tend to read a lot of light fiction, especially in the Summer, and I love that too. 🙂

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer July 10, 2013 at 3:04 pm Reply

      Lisa, what fun to find you taking my poll! I decided to have a little fun here today. I too enjoy memoirs, probably because I’m writing one now. I also love historical fiction. And yes, good light fiction makes great summer reading.

      Like

And what do you think?

