AND THE WINNER OF A Southern Place Is . . .

Image provided by WOW! Women on Writing

Image provided by WOW! Women on Writing

A SOUTHERN PLACE
by Elaine Drennon Little
Published: May 2013
Publisher: WiDo Publishing
Genre: Fiction
Source: WOW! Women on Writing

Last week I reviewed and hosted a giveaway of Elaine Little Drennon’s newest book, A Southern Place.

Today I am happy to announce the winner of the giveaway is *drumroll, here*

MARIAN BEAMAN,

blogger at Plain and Fancy.

Congratulations to Marian, and thanks to all those who entered.

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “AND THE WINNER OF A Southern Place Is . . .

  1. elainedrennonlittle August 28, 2013 at 6:45 pm Reply

    Congratulations, Marian! I’ll have this book (with a few swag surprises) on its way to you tomorrow! Thanks to all who applied…

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer August 28, 2013 at 7:03 pm Reply

      Elaine, I have just forwarded Marian’s mailing address to Crystal at WOW! Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your virtual tour. It was truly a book I enjoyed reading. You characterized Mojo just as a girl from small Southern town should be.

      Like

  2. marianbeaman August 28, 2013 at 4:38 pm Reply

    Yes, I do have thoughts about this post: A great big Thank You! Just today I checked out of the library a copy of Kathleen Norris’ Dakota, A Spiritual Geography. For sure, I will be immersed in a keen sense of place for the next little while.

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer August 28, 2013 at 7:01 pm Reply

      Marian, congratulations! It does sound as if you are steeping yourself in a mix of the midwest and the south. Let me know how you like both books. I’ve not read Dakota yet.

      Like

And what do you think?

