Friday Favorites | Favorite Review of the Week from The Well-Read Redhead

Despite efforts to spend most of my time on writing these last couple of weeks, I take a break now and then to read other blogger’s latest posts and check into Facebook and Twitter.

Buying InI happened to do that on Tuesday evening. I happened across The Well-Read Redhead’s review of Buying In by Laura Hemphill.

A book I’ve debated placing on my TBR list, Kelly (the redheaded blogger) reviews Buying In so well she has convinced me to go ahead and place it on that list.

Come with me over to The Well-Read Redhead’s and read Kelly’s review. Maybe it will convince you as well.

(Image via Goodreads)

* * *

Taking a look at next week:

On Monday, 11/18, my review of Bringing in Finn, a story of surrogacy by Sara Connell

On Tuesday, 11/19, Sara Connell visits the blog for an interview about her book PLUS there will be a giveaway for a copy of Bringing in Finn

You don’t want to miss either of these posts. Sara’s story is an amazing one of love, encouragement and support in a family.

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites | Favorite Review of the Week from The Well-Read Redhead

  1. Elizabeth November 18, 2013 at 1:39 pm Reply

    Another great post.

    THANKS for stopping back to my blog and commenting. I suggested following by e-mail so you don’t miss a post. I did the same.

    My header is from a visit to Portree, Scotland. Love that beautiful, quaint place.

    ENJOY your week.

    Link to my post is below as well as a giveaway.

    BTW…Stop by for a FUN giveaway too: GIVEAWAY

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    Like

  2. Kelly November 18, 2013 at 11:13 am Reply

    Thanks for the shout-out! Glad my review could inspire. 🙂

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer November 18, 2013 at 12:40 pm Reply

      Kelly, you are welcome! Your review certainly helped make my decision about reading this book. And you were my first Friday Favorite “review of the week!” How’s that for notoriety?

      Like

And what do you think?

