Friday Favorites | Favorite Book of 2013 — Just ONE?

As I thought about today’s post, I centered on the idea of sharing which of the books I’ve read in 2013 was my favorite.

Then I took a look at my Goodreads “read” list, and as I browsed the titles and covers, I couldn’t pick JUST ONE.

Here, in no particular order, are

Favs for 2013

When-mockingbirds-sing-195x300

Image via Goodreads

WildTP_Books-330

Click image for credit.

Cover

cover

cover

cover

cover

Cover_Amazon

This may be the hardest thing I’ve done so far in 2014 — picking ten favorite books from 2013!

How about you? Did you have a single favorite
or multiple favorites? Join in below
and share your thoughts.

Tagged: , , ,

8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites | Favorite Book of 2013 — Just ONE?

  1. Elizabeth (Silver's Reviews) January 6, 2014 at 1:21 pm Reply

    THANKS for coming by my giveaway of Jubilee’s Journey. I agree with you that covers pull me in. That book was BEAUTIFUL.

    ENJOY your reading week, and stay warm if you are in this deep freeze. We are at -9 right now.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer January 6, 2014 at 7:40 pm Reply

      Elizabeth, welcome and here’s a warm hug! We are in the Pacific NW and at last check we were right around 39. Sounds warm, doesn’t it? Looking forward to some good reading this week. Hope you are too.

      Like

  2. Jennine G. January 6, 2014 at 9:01 am Reply

    Great list! I loved The World’s Strongest Librarian and Burial Rites as well. And three others on your list are on my TBR for 2014! Orphan Train, Whistling, and Lucy L.

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer January 6, 2014 at 12:13 pm Reply

      Thanks for stopping by, Jennine! You’ve got some really great books on your list for 2014. I need to put up my TBRs for 2014 but I’m in the midst of writing a book and sometimes this blog gets away from me. 🙂

      Like

  3. marianbeaman January 3, 2014 at 8:04 am Reply

    I’ve scrolled through your list of covers and identified The World’s Strongest Librarian as the one on the list I favored too. A book I just read by one of my favorite authors, Diane Ackerman, is among my top ten of 2013: 100 Names for Love: a Stroke, a Marriage, and the Language of Healing.

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer January 3, 2014 at 3:38 pm Reply

      Josh Hanargan wrote an amazing work, in my opinion. The obstacles he has faced in life and then overcome are core to his story but underlying all that was a thread of determination and hope for something better. I’m going to have to look up the book you mention by Diane Ackerman. Thanks for adding to my TBR list!

      Like

  4. Laura Stanfill January 2, 2014 at 7:51 pm Reply

    What a great list! I’ll look here for recommendations once I read through the books I received at Christmas.

    Like

And what do you think?

