So Long, Farewell!

This is a hard post to write. Saying goodbye is never easy.

Personal circumstances, including finishing my book, have prevented me from keeping my blog in a place to achieve significant readership. Currently, I feel it lacks the readership writers and publishers deserve when entrusting their books to a reviewer.

For those of you who have been faithful followers, I will continue to review books but at my other blogs, Sherrey Meyer, Writer and Sowing Seeds of Grace. Feel free to visit me at either one or both blogs, and see what I’m reading.

All posts will remain active here, and the archive of books reviewed will also be available to anyone landing here.

It’s been a great journey through the pages of many books, and the greater joy has been in meeting the publishers, writers, blog tour hosts, and the many friends I’ve made along the way.

Tagged: , ,

11 thoughts on “So Long, Farewell!

  1. Allison @ The Book Wheel March 14, 2014 at 9:24 pm Reply

    I’m so sad! But I’ll be sure to keep up with you in other ways.

    Like

  2. tpolen March 9, 2014 at 2:07 pm Reply

    Will miss this blog, but will catch you on the others. Good luck with your book!

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer March 9, 2014 at 7:11 pm Reply

      Teri, you’ve always been so kind. Look forward to seeing you in other places.

      Like

  3. Jennine G. March 8, 2014 at 8:56 am Reply

    I am glad your other blogs will still be open! I receive them in my email too, so will still be conversing I’m sure 🙂 May God bless all that you have going on!

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer March 8, 2014 at 9:58 am Reply

      So glad to know we’ll still be communicating through my other blogs, Jennine. Thanks for your kind and gracious words.

      Like

  4. Judy Nedry March 7, 2014 at 1:20 pm Reply

    So sorry to see you go, Sherrey. It was fun to meet you and I will miss your blog. Best, Judy

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer March 8, 2014 at 9:57 am Reply

      Thank you, Judy. It was also fun to meet you. Best always, Sherrey

      Like

  5. sstamm625 March 7, 2014 at 11:58 am Reply

    It sounds like you’re doing what you need to do, Sherrey. Catch you at your other blogs.

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer March 8, 2014 at 9:57 am Reply

      Hi Stephanie, thanks for your kind words. I’ll see you at my other hangouts. 🙂

      Like

  6. marianbeaman March 7, 2014 at 5:40 am Reply

    I certainly understand the need and intent behind your announcement today. Obviously you have your priorities in the right order. Best wishes as you push your memoir forward to completion–and to you and Bob as health issues are resolved.

    Like

    • Sherrey Meyer March 7, 2014 at 11:30 am Reply

      Marian, you are a kindred spirit! So understanding and comforting in your messages and comments. So understanding of where we are right now. Your and Cliff’s prayers and concerns are so meaningful and touch our hearts across many miles.

      Like

And what do you think?

